There’s a Small Bug in Affinity Designer Affecting How You Work with Groups of Objects

For a while I was having a problem when I was selecting a group of objects. I tried selecting the group by clicking on the group and I only got one object out of the group. This was annoying when I wanted to change the size of something and I only changed the size of one object in the group and not all of it. When you’ve put a set of objects into group you generally want them to work as just one item when you’re changing the size or doing whatever you need to do.

bug in affinity designer

Watch the Video

It’s got very annoying and I couldn’t see where I needed to change the setting. I’ve now found out the reason I couldn’t see where the setting for groups what is he is because he didn’t change its appearance when switched on. The other buttons next to it all work as you would expect when they are cooked they change from a light grey to a dark grey. It’s an on off switch and you can see when it switched on and when it switched off. Not the case with the button which controls have the application deals with groups of object.

FInd Out How to Fix The Problem

In the video you’ll be able to see how to deal with the button which controls how do you work with the groups of objects. It’s a simple bug in the application and hopefully it will be fixed quite soon.